Officers and Committee

  • PRESIDENT – Jon Clear

    Jon was elected club President at our AGM in November 2023.


    Derek joined the club in 1994 and was elected to the clubs management committee in 2009. Captained the club in 2012 and 13 and then became President in 2016 and 2017. Has toured with us on 12 occasions. An Honorary Life Vice President of the club.

  • CAPTAIN – Roger Ayling

    ayling_030.0123 tours behind him since joining the club in 1995. Co-opted to the clubs General Committee early in 2005 after the passing away of Derek Johnson. Roger enjoyed the role of Committee Benevolent Representative from 2005 until 2015. Elected Captain at the AGM in November 2015. Was the clubs bookmaker for many years whilst away on tour however Captaincy has meant he has had to give up this role. An Honorary Life Vice President of the club.


    rolph_018.01Elected a member in early 1984 and toured every year since except of course for Covid). Now a ‘veteran’ of a club record 36 tours. Took over from Ken Armstrong as Hon. Sec in November 1987 and still holds the position today, Captained the club in 2004 and 2005 for the 50th Tour and the 50th Anniversary Year. Responsible for the setting up and administration of the clubs website. Elected President of the club at the AGM in November 2013 therefore becoming President for the clubs 60th Tour and 60th Anniversary year. An Honorary Life Vice President of the club.


    Clear 011.01Jon joined the club in 2005 and has travelled onĀ 13 tours. Quickly rose to the ranks of Hon. Treasurer being elected in November 2006. Jon plays a prominent part in deciding where the club will go on future tours – by reviewing all lap-dancing clubs in the area! We all hope that Jon can continue in that role for many years!

  • GENERAL COMMITTEE – Gareth Beven

    Gareth was elected a member of the club in 2005 and became a member of the General Committee at the AGM in November 2019. Gareth has now toured with us on 13 occasions.

  • GENERAL COMMITTEE – Geoff Kendall

    Geoff joined the club in 2014 and had now travelled on 6 occasions. Elected to the management committee in November 2017 and holds the position of Committee Benevolent Representative.


    Alan joined the club in 2014 and has travelled with us on 4 occasions. He was elected to the management committee at the AGM in November 2017.

  • GENERAL COMMITTEE – Simon Tooley

    Simon was elected to the club committee at our AGM in Novemeber 2023.

  • GENERAL COMMITTEE – Barrie Tottman

    Barrie joined the club in February 2019 touring with us to Tenby the following May. He instantly became a prominent member of the touring party with his willingness to muck in particularly when happily getting up and singing a song. He was co-opted on to the club committee in September 2020.